Competitive Online Gaming Community

Moderators: Founders, Inner Circle

  • 1
  • 2
 
Draylor
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
Main's Name:
Main's Profession: -
Main's Race: -

14 Jun 2008, 14:27

heh. The irc link on the webby works, else use mirc like 99% of other folks.
 
User avatar
Gjeep
I swear to drunk, officer. I'm not God.
I swear to drunk, officer. I'm not God.
Posts: 8826
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
First name: Kim
Main's Name: Gjeep
Main's Profession: Elementalist
Main's Race: Asura
Teamspeak Username: Gjeep/Mess
Twitch.tv: gjeep
Youtube: hbeucom
Location: Legoland!

23 Jun 2008, 14:08

Dray:

Here are some of the feature i talked about last night.

Post
Source
Chinese food to go, $16.89,
Gas to drive and pick it up, $1.68,
Getting home and realizing they forgot one of the boxes..
Riceless.

Im gonna buy a Batman suit and hang it in my closet, just to duck with myself if I get alzheimers.

I'm home, take me drunk...
 
User avatar
Gjeep
I swear to drunk, officer. I'm not God.
I swear to drunk, officer. I'm not God.
Posts: 8826
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
First name: Kim
Main's Name: Gjeep
Main's Profession: Elementalist
Main's Race: Asura
Teamspeak Username: Gjeep/Mess
Twitch.tv: gjeep
Youtube: hbeucom
Location: Legoland!

23 Jun 2008, 14:10

It looks like a java/Flash app is in the works, which means we can have a direct link between this (our community) site and the bot.

/Drool
Chinese food to go, $16.89,
Gas to drive and pick it up, $1.68,
Getting home and realizing they forgot one of the boxes..
Riceless.

Im gonna buy a Batman suit and hang it in my closet, just to duck with myself if I get alzheimers.

I'm home, take me drunk...
 
Draylor
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
Main's Name:
Main's Profession: -
Main's Race: -

23 Jun 2008, 17:21

Based on a v quick look Im not overly interested in that one Mess.

The bot being used currently runs on a nice stable Unix box, in a random data centre god knows where, so doesnt die every time I reboot, or my connection falls over, etc.

That one is written to run on a Windows machine, Id have nowhere to run it other than my home system that is far from ideal.

It doesnt really do anything I personally find interesting either :)
 
Honza
Website team
Website team
Posts: 1839
Joined: 27 Jun 2004, 00:00
Main's Name:
Main's Profession: -
Main's Race: -
Teamspeak Username: Honza (Jan)

23 Jun 2008, 18:27

Draylor wrote:
Based on a v quick look Im not overly interested in that one Mess.

The bot being used currently runs on a nice stable Unix box, in a random data centre god knows where, so doesnt die every time I reboot, or my connection falls over, etc.

That one is written to run on a Windows machine, Id have nowhere to run it other than my home system that is far from ideal.

It doesnt really do anything I personally find interesting either :)


Just get rid of stupid linux and use BSD which supports .NET technology without using of pray-a-lot MONO. In case we find .NET interface system work better in the future (=after holiday) I can run it on my computer here on university housing. Last time this PC was turned off (except installation of new RAM module) was on september last year (when I moved it to housing) so it can be considered rock stable.
 
Draylor
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
Main's Name:
Main's Profession: -
Main's Race: -

23 Jun 2008, 18:40

Whats the point: that bot has nothing useful :D
 
Honza
Website team
Website team
Posts: 1839
Joined: 27 Jun 2004, 00:00
Main's Name:
Main's Profession: -
Main's Race: -
Teamspeak Username: Honza (Jan)

23 Jun 2008, 18:52

Draylor wrote:
Whats the point: that bot has nothing useful :D


Honza wrote:
...In case we find .NET interface system work better in the future ...
 
User avatar
Alpha Male
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1315
Joined: 01 Apr 2003, 00:00
First name: Matt
Main's Name:
Main's Profession: -
Main's Race: -
Location: Guernsey

23 Jun 2008, 19:12

Can run anything you like on the HB TS Windows server - it will have static IP from tomorrow or so too and never gets switched off....in fact it has its own 10 hour UPS.
Image
 
User avatar
Gjeep
I swear to drunk, officer. I'm not God.
I swear to drunk, officer. I'm not God.
Posts: 8826
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
First name: Kim
Main's Name: Gjeep
Main's Profession: Elementalist
Main's Race: Asura
Teamspeak Username: Gjeep/Mess
Twitch.tv: gjeep
Youtube: hbeucom
Location: Legoland!

09 Jul 2008, 10:29

Dray Iwe found a module coded for Ragebot (AOchat.php). Its a website/ingame link.
http://odins-zorn.de/viewtopic.php?t=2092

What code language is the Ircbot currently running?
Chinese food to go, $16.89,
Gas to drive and pick it up, $1.68,
Getting home and realizing they forgot one of the boxes..
Riceless.

Im gonna buy a Batman suit and hang it in my closet, just to duck with myself if I get alzheimers.

I'm home, take me drunk...
 
Draylor
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
Main's Name:
Main's Profession: -
Main's Race: -

09 Jul 2008, 10:30

The ircbot is just a little python script.
 
User avatar
Gjeep
I swear to drunk, officer. I'm not God.
I swear to drunk, officer. I'm not God.
Posts: 8826
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
First name: Kim
Main's Name: Gjeep
Main's Profession: Elementalist
Main's Race: Asura
Teamspeak Username: Gjeep/Mess
Twitch.tv: gjeep
Youtube: hbeucom
Location: Legoland!

09 Jul 2008, 10:43

Arh ye, thats right.

This cant be incorporated then, I guess.


You where online when i tested ragebot, which this is made for. Atm I feel it has to much fluff and not enough real content to keep it up.

Once it gets some real community/raid management tools. Ill likely test it and the website/ingame communication code again. Though an item database looks like a nice thing to have.
Chinese food to go, $16.89,
Gas to drive and pick it up, $1.68,
Getting home and realizing they forgot one of the boxes..
Riceless.

Im gonna buy a Batman suit and hang it in my closet, just to duck with myself if I get alzheimers.

I'm home, take me drunk...
 
Draylor
Community Member
Community Member
Posts: 2321
Joined: 24 May 2003, 00:00
Main's Name:
Main's Profession: -
Main's Race: -

10 Jul 2008, 12:54

Since it might cause problems with other chat scripts Ill log it here incase someone cares ...

Todays patch seems to have changed the handling of < and > characters in-game.

Previously you could use them as plain text, so wehn the irc bot relayed a message as

[irc] <Draylor> text goes here

it appeared just fine. Now anything between < > is removed. So on irc: 12:37 <@Draylor> test. <test> (test) [test]
Results in only test. (test) [test] making it to guild chat.

Remove any use of <> in plain text script output (obviously HTML tags that worked before still do) and itll work just fine.
  • 1
  • 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], DotNetDotCom.org [Bot] and 0 guests